Publishing allows participants to join the Conversation, answer the Onboarding Polls, and wait in the waiting room until the moderator begins sending items to the group. You must Publish your Conversation in order for participants to join and gain access.
How it Works
- Log into your Remesh account and locate the Conversation you would like to Publish.
- Review your conversation set up and discussion guide.
Once you Publish a Live Conversation, this will lock the Basic Details, Schedule, Onboarding Polls, Quota Targets, and the ability to import a Discussion Guide Excel template. This means you will no longer be able to edit those parts of your Conversation after Publishing.
Once you Publish a Flex conversation, you can still make limited edits to your Basic Details, Schedule and Onboarding Polls.
- Click the blue "Publish" button either in the Build view or Live view. In the Build view, the "Publish" button is in the upper right corner and in the Live view, the "Publish" button is in the center of the page.
- If you would like to Unpublish your conversation, you can do so up to 15 minutes before the start time of your conversation. Once the start time is 15 minutes or less away, you are no longer able to Unpublish.